We Thought It Couldn't Get Worse - We Were Wrong
Good thing for KRod the Mets are so far out of it and fan interest is the lowest it's ever been, or we'd be talking about this guy like we talked about Armando Benitez. But enough of the games, the season, the sweeps to last place teams, the strikeouts in key situations, the horrible starting pitching, the bad managing - enough of it all!Let's talk about some other interesting developments sure to embarrass the team in the very near future:
- It's not the Mets fault they've had a bad season... it's the uniform's fault! The Mets are contemplating uniform changes for next season, where they'll drop their traditional pinstrips to more of a cream color. Great!... next year we'll be watching the San Francisco Giants play home games at Dodger Stadium East. Who's making the decisions in this organization!?!?!
- Bobby Valentine is returning to ESPN as a baseball analyst. But wouldn't he look so much better in a Mets uniform? And regardless of what you think of him, don't the Mets REALLY need this guy as their manager right now? Believe it or not, most Met fans I know are actually rooting for the Yankees to win the World Series to put more pressure on the Mets to do something right for their fanbase. Like hiring this guy back! Don't let him go to the Nationals (or worse yet - the Braves after Bobby Cox retires). But it's the Mets... they'll embarrass themselves I'm sure.
- Surprise, surprise: Jose Reyes needs surgery. It just took the team until 3 games were left in the season to figure it out. Now I'm no doctor, but didn't just about everyone see this coming as far back as July? Everyone, that is - except the Mets medical staff. I wouldn't trust them to treat my common cold, yet they continue to be paid, employed, and probably the key personnel in Obama's universal health care plan.
That's it. There are tons of other embarrassing situations the Mets are working on, but I'm tired of it all and really need to get some sleep. With "Hey Jude", the Beatles once sang: "Take a sad song... and make it better... "
But with the Mets, it's more like: "Take a bad team... and make it sadder..."
Labels: embarrassments, KRod, pinstripes, Reyes, sweep, Valentine




0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home