Shawna's Back with a Vengeance - And an Idea
Remember crazy Met fan Shawna? We'll she's back and with a vengeance (against Bud Selig). Read this and join her crusade:
How, in all good conscience, can Selig let the Yankees monopolize the game of baseball, yet again? They came way too close to getting Cliff Lee. The Mets were supposed to get Lee. But with the Wilpon’s being the cheap sons-of-you-know-what, they apparently didn’t make a proper offer! Now what? Are they going to make a move for somebody worthwhile? And, please, not Vazquez, again!!!!
What ever happened to competitive balance in baseball??? Remember way back when in the 90’s when they were supposed to disband 2 teams to distribute among the rest of the teams for “competitive balance”? The only team that should be disbanded is the Yankees. They have enough solid players on that team to divide amongst the rest of the American League (and some even into the National League). They are called the Evil Empire for a reason.
Now, I have an idea. We should send word out to every single team (American and National) and their fans (in particular) to see what they really think about the Yankees being able to monopolize the baseball market. Maybe if we get the teams and fans behind us we can force Selig to do the right thing.
When I first heard that Cliff Lee was going to be a Yankee, the first instinct was rage. Then I thought about the Royals, Blue Jays, Pirates and every other team that would have gotten royally screwed by the Yuchies getting Lee. I thought of all those loyal fans who stay by their team losing season after losing season (much like Mets fans!) and felt so sorry for them. I can relate!
Maybe we can all unite in the war against the Evil Empire. Who’s with me?
How, in all good conscience, can Selig let the Yankees monopolize the game of baseball, yet again? They came way too close to getting Cliff Lee. The Mets were supposed to get Lee. But with the Wilpon’s being the cheap sons-of-you-know-what, they apparently didn’t make a proper offer! Now what? Are they going to make a move for somebody worthwhile? And, please, not Vazquez, again!!!!What ever happened to competitive balance in baseball??? Remember way back when in the 90’s when they were supposed to disband 2 teams to distribute among the rest of the teams for “competitive balance”? The only team that should be disbanded is the Yankees. They have enough solid players on that team to divide amongst the rest of the American League (and some even into the National League). They are called the Evil Empire for a reason.
Now, I have an idea. We should send word out to every single team (American and National) and their fans (in particular) to see what they really think about the Yankees being able to monopolize the baseball market. Maybe if we get the teams and fans behind us we can force Selig to do the right thing.
When I first heard that Cliff Lee was going to be a Yankee, the first instinct was rage. Then I thought about the Royals, Blue Jays, Pirates and every other team that would have gotten royally screwed by the Yuchies getting Lee. I thought of all those loyal fans who stay by their team losing season after losing season (much like Mets fans!) and felt so sorry for them. I can relate!
Maybe we can all unite in the war against the Evil Empire. Who’s with me?




0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home