Seaver K's 10 Cubbies in Figueroa's Uniform
He sure looked like Nelson Figueroa on the mound for the Mets today, but any REAL Met fan can tell it was none other than Tom Seaver made up to look like Figueroa in a Mets uniform instead. It's the only explanation, right? I mean, come on... Nelson Figueroa?!?! Pitching well? On the road? During the day?
After a quick visit to Rollie Tyler's studio, Seaver took the mound wearing number 27 and completely shut down the Cubs in the Mets 4-1 victory, striking out 10 and salvaging one game to avoid a Chicago sweep of the 3-game series at Wrigley Field.
I guess it helped facing the most overrated pitcher in all of baseball (Carlos Zambrano - trust me, NO team will EVER win with this guy as your #1 pitcher), but the Mets did lash out 12 hits today, with every starter (including Figueroa... whoops, I mean Seaver) getting at least one hit in the game. But I will give Zambrano credit for going to the "Barry Zito School of Contract Negotiation", where you basically get paid obscene money for sub-par talent. Amazing that GM's fall for this. I guess Omar's not the only dumb one in the bunch out there.

I know a lot of people don't believe this Seaver conspiracy theory, but why do you think Figueroa and Oliver Perez look so much alike? Exactly: Rollie Tyler from the movie FX! Is it a stretch to think Seaver went there too?
Also, further proof: Whenever Perez was active on the roster, Figueroa was no where to be found. So think about it... have you ever seen Seaver and Figueroa together in the same place? Aha! Now are you convinced?
After a quick visit to Rollie Tyler's studio, Seaver took the mound wearing number 27 and completely shut down the Cubs in the Mets 4-1 victory, striking out 10 and salvaging one game to avoid a Chicago sweep of the 3-game series at Wrigley Field.
I guess it helped facing the most overrated pitcher in all of baseball (Carlos Zambrano - trust me, NO team will EVER win with this guy as your #1 pitcher), but the Mets did lash out 12 hits today, with every starter (including Figueroa... whoops, I mean Seaver) getting at least one hit in the game. But I will give Zambrano credit for going to the "Barry Zito School of Contract Negotiation", where you basically get paid obscene money for sub-par talent. Amazing that GM's fall for this. I guess Omar's not the only dumb one in the bunch out there.

I know a lot of people don't believe this Seaver conspiracy theory, but why do you think Figueroa and Oliver Perez look so much alike? Exactly: Rollie Tyler from the movie FX! Is it a stretch to think Seaver went there too?Also, further proof: Whenever Perez was active on the roster, Figueroa was no where to be found. So think about it... have you ever seen Seaver and Figueroa together in the same place? Aha! Now are you convinced?
Labels: Conspiracy, Figueroa, FX, Rollie Tyler, seaver, Zambrano




0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home